Vipassanaaaaaahhh (revisited)

About a year and a half ago, I attended my first Vipassana session – 10 days of silent meditation at an ashram in Igatpuri, India.  A week later, I was able to interview S.N. Goenka at the Vipassana center in Mumbai.  It sounds surreal just seeing it typed out!

I was reminded of how long ago that was when a classmate gave a presentation on this lineage in my psych class last week.  “Gratitude” can hardly cover the way I feel about my experience there, a milestone in healing, transformation and perspective.  Whew, what an amazing 10 days!

Here is a link to my “review” of the experience, and below you’ll find a full length film featuring the use of Vipasana in jails in India (they are also being used in jails in America, as well as in schools).  Worth a watch to see just how evolutionary meditation can be!

Leave a Reply

