Visiting Mates!

Today is Friday, November 9th, 2012 – and I am grateful for two of my dearest friends being right here in New York!!

 

I’m grateful for friends most days, writing emails, messages, texts, talking on the phone – I never realized how necessary socializing with friends is until Hurricane Sandy left me hermit-like for five days.  It felt like a vital nutrient had been sucked from my marrow.  That could also be the uprooting chaos-ridden energy of the week in general.  But the point is: I love me some friends.

Lena and Mad traveled from Seattle and Baltimore to make their ways to my ‘lil corner of the world (see song below) . . . and I can’t wait to show ’em what NYC has to offer 😉

 

Appropriate ditty from one of my favorite indie bands:

Leave a Reply

